back to kitti-22


Entry 01 - 02.17.22
Entry 02 - 02.18.22

February 17, 2022 10:05 PM

woof, ive been working on the site for about a day now and i have only this page and my homepage sorta set up. its alright, im taking things one day at a time:) this blog was supposed to be an RSS feed but i didnt like the way it looked, so for now its pure css/html. updating things manually is tedious but its also really fun:) ive been sitting in the library for like 3 hours, my boyfriend joined me after only 1, but hes pretty bored from sitting there watching me fervently typing up html for the past 2 :P either later tonite or tomorrow ill start setting up my about me page and then anyone who reads this can know all about me! i went to both of my classes today (rare for me looollzzz) and my art history professor let us out 45 minutes early ! plus, my anthro professor took attendance, which he never does. sooooo im glad i went for sure. im trying to convince all of my friends to make a neocities but im not sure how many of them will really do it..but i realllyyy hope they do. since this is my first blog entry, im just gonna keep it short and lighthearted. Thanks for reading<3

February 18, 2022 1:10 PM

customizing a website is so much harder than youd think ! :0 well im sure most of you know how hard it is :P the coding isnt too hard since its just html + css.. Not like im having to learn python or anything :P we used python in my high school AP computer science class. that was a fun class !!! i get overly ambitious sometimes and this is all ive been working on lately, ignoring all my school work, but school is boring and this is fun. im in my british lit class right now. im an english literature major but this is the only lit class im in due to this being my first semester. were supposed to be writing our papers which r due Sunday at 11:59pm but godddd its such a drag.. i would rather work on this :P ive been feeling really overweight lately and i feel like every1 Is always staring at me even tho i know thats probably not tru..my stomach is rumbling as im typing this hehe my body is working against me !!!!! i havent even started my paper yet. its supposed to be 1.5 to 2 pages which isnt really that much i just dont have any motivation. Need adderall<3 i woke up in a fog this morning, and missed biology. But i did go to french and took the exam. i think i did a good job. And i got a good grade on my french composition from earlier in the week ! im pretty good with languages, i was very good at spanish in high school. This is the first time im taking french and i love it. my biggest problem is with pronunciation..im having to actively unlearn all the spanish pronunciations and spellings, which have been drilled into my brain since first grade. Spanish is lovely and i honestly am considering taking both languages next semester. My boyfriend is waaayyyy better at languages than i am but im pretty good. Im better at writing than i am at speaking though, i get nervous and start tripping over my words. my laptop is on 10% i honestly dont know how im gonna get through this class without it dying on me. Also, ive decided that I will be linking either my dreamwidth blog or my livejournal (havent decided yet) to post longer, more think piece-y entries on there, and keep the diary on the site short and sweet like this, just to talk about my day or whatever i want instead of feeling obligated to make it something v interesting and intellectual. Love u. Thx 4 reading <3